WRT (2009/2013)

WRT (2009/2013)

WHITE ROSE TRANSMISSION (line-up 2009/2013).

WRT started in1995 as a collaboration between Carlo van Putten (at that time vocalist of The Convent; now the singer of Dead Guitars) and Adrian Borland (frontman of english 80’s cultband The Sound). WRT did two album releases with the input and help of different collaborating artists such as Marty Wilson Piper (The Church), Mark Burgess (The Chameleons) and Amanda Palmer (Dresden Dolls)…..

After the sudden death of co-founder Adrian Borland in 1999, WRT came to a halt until 2006 when Carlo decided to pick up things again and released the songs he wrote together with his friend Rob Keijzer on the third WRT album “Bewitched and Bewilderd”.

In 2009, Frank Weyzig contributed as co-writer, producer and band-member to the fourth WRT album “Spiders in the Mind Web”, (release date; May 7 – 2010, label; Echozone). In 2012 WRT released the live album “Spinning Webs at night”.

WRT (2009/2013)
Carlo van Putten: vocals
Rob Keyzer: guitars
Frank Weyzig: guitars, bass, keys, programming