White Rose Transmission (line-up 2009 – 2013):

“Spiders in the Mind Web” -12 track CD
Release date; May 07 – 2010
label; Echozone / Turmoil Music.

“White Rose Transmission” started in1995 as a collaboration between Carlo van Putten (at that time vocalist of The Convent; now the singer of Dead Guitars) and Adrian Borland (frontman of english 80’s cultband The Sound). WRT did two album releases with the input and help of different collaborating artists such as Marty Wilson Piper (The Church), Mark Burgess (The Chameleons) and Amanda Palmer (Dresden Dolls)…..

After the sudden death of co-founder Adrian Borland in 1999, WRT came to a halt until 2006 when Carlo decided to pick up things again and released the songs he wrote together with his friend Rob Keijzer on the third WRT album “Bewitched and Bewilderd

In 2009, Frank Weyzig joined WRT and contributed as co-writer, producer and band-member to the fourth WRT album “Spiders in the Mind Web”.


Recorded, mixed and produced by Frank Weyzig
at B4B studio, Amsterdam, 2008 – 2009.
and at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, 2009.

All songs written by White Rose Transmission.
Words by Carlo van Putten.
Music by Frank Weyzig and Rob Keyzer.
Except ‘Foreign Land’; written by Adrian Borland.
Adrian’s original demo recording edited
and re-arranged by Frank Weyzig.

Additional drum programming by Willem van Antwerpen.
Mastered at Mastering Amsterdam by Darius van helfteren.

White Rose Transmission (line-up 2009 – 2013):
Carlo van Putten – vocals
Rob Keyzer – guitars
Frank Weyzig – guitars, keys, bass, programming